Holy grail of pancakes. That is all.

Seriously, I think this pancake recipe itself has just made Isa Does It worth every penny I spent. These pancakes were perfectly fluffy and better than any other pancakes I’ve ever had, vegan or otherwise. Almost every pancake I made was photogenic, and I’m not a great pancake maker.

I made half a batch of the blueberry ginger sauce since my mom’s more of a maple syrup person, and I wish I added some more water and cooked them a bit longer so it would be closer to a sauce rather than a fruit compote. I loved, though, the subtle tang of ginger with every bite.

With Isa’s suggested serving size of 1/3 cup of batter, I got 6 small-medium pancakes (about 5 inches in diameter). However, 3 of them ended up being way too filling for me. I think next time I’ll up the batter scoop size to 1/2 cup, and just have one pancake at a time. Unfortunately, I didn’t get a chance to test how well they freeze and reheat as we finished them all!

Luckily, for those who haven’t gotten a copy of Isa Does It, the recipes and video are available here.

