A while ago when I was in California on vacation, I stopped by Trader Joe’s to pick up something for lunch. I knew that they had a hummus wrap, but I was surprised to see another vegan wrap on the shelves. And so, I was introduced to one of the best store-bought wraps I’ve had in a long time: the Spicy Lentil Wraps with Tahini Dipping Sauce.

Unfortunately, the Trader Joe’s near my house doesn’t carry these magical wraps, and so I searched online to figure out how I could recreate them. Luckily for me, I’m not the only one who loves these wraps, and The Kitchn already has a recipe.

Don’t let my photo fool you – these are great. They’re exactly how I remember them to be, except less spicy and a bit sweeter. The roasted red pepper sauce takes a long time to make and could use more cayenne pepper, but it really brings the wrap together. The lentil mixture came together really easily and was also very tasty. I think if I make it again, I want to try it in a hummus and baba ganoush sandwich.

It’s a lot of fun dipping the wrap in the sauce, but when I was really lazy, I would forgo the wrap and just heat up a bowl of the lentil mixture topped with both the tahini and red pepper sauce. Yum!

