So these hot summer days have left me feeling quite lazy. Lazy enough that I’ve had peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for two lunches in a row. And as for this yummy soup up here, I’ll admit that I didn’t even make that. My mom made it off some old recipe.

But unfortunately, you can’t be lazy when there’s still six pints of blueberries in the fridge, so I spent a day doing what I should’ve done last week: freeze them all!

The only problem was that our freezer is awfully packed and so I could only do one or two pints at a time. Luckily, I found a way to quickly dry off the blueberries without wasting so many paper towels!

Who knew salad spinners could be so useful?

Anyways, thankfully all the blueberries are frozen now and I’ll be able to make plenty of blueberry muffins in the winter. That is, if I don’t eat them all beforehand. Frozen blueberries are amazing! They remind me of those Dots ice cream things. Perfect for any hot day.

